top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Yewdell

Finding the balance: Marula Weightless Moisture


I have this weird mix of hair. I have thick hair, but fine strands. What this means is that I have a lot of fine hairs, but it leaves me with sometimes limp and oily hair. It is really hard for me to find a shampoo and conditioner that keeps my hair clean for at least 24 hours. Weird concept, but because my hair is so oily, by the middle of the day, my hair already looks dirty. My base color when clean is a light brown, but hit is with a little oil and it becomes dark. So dark, I often feel as if I constantly need to freshen up my highlights.

Recently I have been using Marula's Pure Beauty Oil Weightless Moisture collection and I see a significant difference in my hair. I did not switch it up like in past experiments, but your standard shampoo then conditioner. With the word oil in the brand, I was rather apprehensive to try out this shampoo and conditioner. Anytime I try anything with oil in it, I become a slick.

The shampoo ($28) is gentle and mild, which is great for my sensitive skin and scalp. However, it is able to replenish moisture and protect color treated hair with quinoa and wheat proteins. You knew that grain was good for you and now it nourish and adds shine to healthy locks. The conditioner ($28) is also just as great. It has the same great properties as the shampoo. After using the combination my hair feels clean, and a wide tooth comb easily passes through it. Throughout the day my hair maintains its freshly cleaned look and there are often days where with the help of a little dry shampoo, I can keep my hair for two days. This is a huge accomplishment for my hair, so I cannot say I am turning my back on Marula anytime soon.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page