top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Yewdell

Ode to my favorite fragrance


You are one of a kind, and I have not found anything that comes close to you.

You are a bouquet of the sweetest flowers:

Gardenia, Jasmine, Vetiver

You are topped off with a splash of smooth vanilla.

You are an eau de parfum, so you last all day,

Sometimes 2,

Even after showering.

You have lasted years and years and have not changed.

You look good for your age, ma'am.

Your black and white body protects your blend of scents from being tainted.

I use you sparingly, in fear you will run out.

You cost a small fortune, two Benjamin Franklins and some change.

I stash my pennies for when I need to replace you.

I have tried to find a replacement that is your twin,

But it is just a sheep in wolf's clothing.

You do not compete, because you are my number one.

When I wear you, the compliments roll in.

Your exclusivity makes you even more special.

You can be found at only two retailers, your home on 5th Avenue and down in NoHo.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page