top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Yewdell

Blonde Ambition


I have wrestled with posting this during such a trying time. However, distractions help to pass the time

or forget what is happening at the moment, so here I am with my favorite beauty products helping me through this crisis.


I know you have seen the memes about once this is all over we will see what everyone's natural hair color is. And if you have not seen those you have seen the others warning you NOT to try any permanent hair styling. And I could not agree more. However, I am worried about my blonde becoming dull. My highlights grow out naturally because of the balayage method used on my hair, but my hair is not safe from becoming flat and toned down. That is why I am willing to try any purple shampoo on the market. In my most recent rotation is The Beachwaver Co. BRB Blonde Purple Shampoo & Conditioner. Both are $28 and a deep, rich royal purple. The purple pigment is distributed throughout the hair to counteract the brassiness. Its simple color theory (this is me trying to sound smart); purple and yellow are complementary colors. Due to this fact, they help to balance out the colors. I cannot report if that is supported, but this theory is my own and makes sense. So, I hope it does for you too.



What I also love about this purple shampoo duo is that it is from one of my favorite brands, Beachwaver. The beachwaver is the ONLY curling iron I will use. This means that the line also has great additions as well. There is a salt spray that will help achieve that perfect laid back beach, blonde vibes look. The Shubie Surf Spray ($18) has coconut oil and sea kelp in it to help maintain that soft to the touch feeling that some salt sprays lack.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page