top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Yewdell

Naturally White



From as long as I can remember, I have tried to get into natural toiletries from deodorant to soap to toothpaste. Some I can handle and others I feel guilty that I don’t like them. It used to be the case with toothpaste. That was until I tried Schmidt’s Wondermint ($6). I was sent it a while back and you could imagine my apprehension, so much so that it sat in my bathroom for months. The only reason I started using it was that my conventional toothpaste finally was done. I had literally squeezed out every last drop of toothpaste. So I had a choice: stinky breath and rotting teeth or brush them nice and clean with a gritty aftertaste. Or so I thought.


I prepared myself for the inevitable and opened the box. In a nice sleek, millennial, chic tube, I found the antidote to all other natural kinds of toothpaste. This one was different. It was smooth. It was minty. It was not gritty. I have been using it for about a week now and I truly love it and am happy every time I use the toothpaste.


It helps to whiten teeth and freshen breath and works to combat plaque and tartar with regular use. There is CoQ10, goji and pomegranate extracts, organic aloe leaf juice, magnolia bark extract, and vitamin E, but there isn't SLS, SCS, PEG, artificial sweeteners and dyes.

Am I a convert to all-natural kinds of toothpaste? Probably not. Will I keep buying Schmitt’s Wondermilt? Of course! Will I try the other options? Probably!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page